Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Soccer earns several GSAC honors

Soccer earns several GSAC honors

Decatur, GA-The Salem College soccer team had 8 players earn Great South All-Conference or All-Freshmen honors last night at the Great South Soccer Banquet. Coach Jay Callahan earned his fourth straight GSAC Coach of the Year award. 

Brooke Bukas, Morgan Canepa, Heather Huffman, Hannah Huskey, Jordan Lanier and Sydney Priest earned GSAC All-Conference. Huskey, Maddie Crumpton, and Martha Santos were selected to the GSAC All-Freshmen team. Sierra Hutchins won GSAC All-Sportsmanship honors. 

Jay Callahan piloted Salem to a 14-2 overall record in 2015 and the second seed in the 2015 GSAC Women's Soccer Tournament. In his tenth year as the head coach of the Spirits soccer program, Callahan has led his squad to 7 straight seasons with at least 10 wins, and 8 of the last 9 seasons. This marks Callahan's fourth consecutive GSAC Women's Soccer Coach of the Year honor.

Hutchins, Priest, Kylie Dillow, Meghan Menard, Summer Rich, Jackie Hogg, and Kimberlee Templeton all earned GSAC All-Academic honors for having over a 3.25 grade point average.

2015 GSAC Women's Soccer All-Conference Team

Caitlynn Croft of Agnes Scott
Sarah Fisher of Agnes Scott
Ciara Micacchione of Agnes Scott
Zoey Perchaluk of Agnes Scott
Taylor Bowen of Finlandia
Ashley Crespin of Mills
Lindsey Parscal of Mills
Alexis Steele of Mills
Karina Salgado of Mount Mary
Brooke Bukas of Salem
Morgan Canepa of Salem
Heather Huffman of Salem
Hannah Huskey of Salem
Jordan Lanier of Salem
Sydney Priest of Salem
Megan Carey of UC Santa Cruz
Selina Davilia-Olivera of UC Santa Cruz
Rika Goto of UC Santa Cruz
Claire Lim of UC Santa Cruz
Kacie Ring of UC Santa Cruz
Emily Vanasse of UC Santa Cruz
Centara Nulf of Wesleyan

2015 GSAC Women's Soccer All-Freshman Team

Ashlyn Edwards of Agnes Scott
Zoey Perchaluk of Agnes Scott
Alissa Wheeler of Agnes Scott
Danielle Doebler of Finlandia
Karina Salgado of Mount Mary
Maddie Crumpton of Salem
Hannah Huskey of Salem
Martha Santos of Salem
Gabby Powell of UC Santa Cruz
Joelle Steichen of UC Santa Cruz
Kali Havens of Wesleyan

2015 GSAC Women's Soccer All-Academic Team

Agnes Scott: Sarah Fisher, Sydney Holstad, Catherine Pratt
Finlandia: Erin Elsner
Mills: Terrapin, Frazier, Ashley Gracyk, Ariahna Sanchez
Mount Mary: Zecilia Alamillo-Roman, Adrianna Coranado 
Salem: Kylie Dillow, Jacqueline Hogg, Sierra Hutchins, Meghan Menard, Sydney Priest, Summer Rich, Kimmi Templeton
UCSC: Hannah Pfannensteil, Rikki Porter, Sara Medor, Kacie Ring

2015 GSAC Women's Soccer All-Sportsmanship Team

Agnes Scott: Ciara Micacchione
Finlandia: Liliana Lazo
Mills: Corvia Jones
Mount Mary: Aiko Satake
Salem: Sierra Hutchins
UC Santa Cruz: Emily Vanasse