Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trish Hughes
Director of Athletics
336-917-5402 patricia.hughes@salem.edu
Chelsey Wilson
Assistant AD for Compliance and Internal Operations
336-721-2815 chelsey.wilson@salem.edu
Eddie Stevens
Director of Sports Medicine
336-917-5382 eddie.stevens@salem.edu
Laura Watts
Faculty Athletic Representative
336-721-2600 laura.watts@salem.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Stevens
Director of Sports Medicine
336-917-5382 eddie.stevens@salem.edu
Bob Casmus, M.S., LAT, ATC
Sports Medicine Consultant
NH Sports Medicine – Forsyth Medical Center Whitaker Rehabilitation Center
336-718-5767
Chris Christakos, MD
Team Physician- Primary Care Sports Medicine
NH Salem Family Medicine
(336) 718-7800
Mark Schweppe, MD
Team Physician - Orthopedist
NH Orthopedics & Sports Medicine
336-718-7950

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Gaspari
Interim Cross Country Coach
Alyssa Bozak
Assistant Cross Country Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quntashea Lewis
Head Basketball Coach
Quntashea.Lewis@salem.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Octavia Saunders
Head Soccer Coach
336-721-2648 octavia.saunders@salem.edu
Katlin Burns
Assistant Soccer Coach
katlin.burns@salem.edu

Women's Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kierston Garner
Interim Head Softball Coach
336-917-5782 kierston.garner@salem.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Steele
Tennis Coach
ed.steele@salem.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emma Rose
Interim Head Lacrosse Coach
emma.rose@salem.edu

Salem Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Hillen
Head Swim Coach
tim.hillen@salem.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Catherine Head
Head Volleyball Coach
catherine.head@salem.edu
Austin Sunter
Assistant Volleyball Coach